The Gift by Edith Eger

13 October 2019 | By Edith Eger | Filed in: world-of-warcraft.

Enter for a chance to win one of 25 copies of THE GIFT by Edith Eger, bestselling author of THE CHOICE, which Oprah called "a reminder of what courage looks like in the worst of times and that we all have the ability to pay attention to what we’ve lost, or to pay attention to what we still have.”

This practical and inspirational guide to healing shows us how to stop destructive patterns and imprisoning thoughts to find freedom and enjoy life.

The Loop by Jeremy Robert Johnson

13 October 2019 | By Jeremy Robert Johnson | Filed in: sex-work.

*Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this shipment may be delayed.*

“Unputdownable…Fans of The Twilight Zone, The X-Files, and Stranger Things will be especially thrilled.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A satisfyingly dark satire of, well, everything…Imagine Blake Crouch and Mira Grant re-writing Chuck Wendig’s Wanderers—fans of all three authors are part of the wide audience who will flock to this heart-pounding and deeply unsettling tale.” —Booklist

Stranger Things meets World War Z in this heart-racing conspiracy thriller as a lonely young woman teams up with a group of fellow outcasts to survive the night in a town overcome by a science experiment gone wrong.

Turner Falls is a small tourist town nestled in the hills of western Oregon, the kind of town you escape to for a vacation. When an inexplicable outbreak rapidly develops, this idyllic town becomes the epicenter of an epidemic of violence as the teenaged children of several executives from the local biotech firm become ill and aggressively murderous. Suddenly the town is on edge, and Lucy and her friends must do everything it takes just to fight through the night.

The Good Fight by Jana Kramer

13 October 2019 | By Jana Kramer | Filed in: challenged-books.

Hosts of the award-winning Whine Down podcast, Jana Kramer and Michael Caussin explore the raw and real moments of their marriage—what it means to love, to fight, and to sincerely forgive—with spiritual guidance and practical advice for anyone seeking stronger, more fulfilling love.

From the beginning, Mike and Jana had the kind of everyday arguments that drive even the happiest couples apart. Money, careers, insecurity, jealousy...And then kids, infidelity, addiction, and growing walls around their individual hearts. Many people would have separated. But Jana and Mike discovered something invaluable: While fighting under the worst possible circumstances, they learned how to fight for each other with respect, kindness, humor, and faith.

The Good Fight reveals how one couple decided to honor their forever love by battling it out and staying together, told from both sides. With honesty, warmth, and hilarity, Jana and Mike walk us through the details of the most complicated fights of their past. They show readers how they've communicated, prayed, forgiven, and radically embraced each other to live their happiest, most fulfilling lives possible, and offer lessons anyone—married, dating, single—can use to give and receive lasting love.

Perish by L.C. Barlow

13 October 2019 | By L.C. Barlow | Filed in: world-of-darkness.

Enter for a chance to win a copy of PERISH, Book Two of the Jack Harper Trilogy, by L.C. Barlow.

Jack Harper is a dangerous woman, capable of death and resurrection. Raised and utilized by Cyrus, the leader of a mystical religion, she was once a fearless and brilliant weapon against all who blasphemed. Now, having destroyed Cyrus, Jack is free to be more.

While starting anew, Jack receives letters from children trapped in Infinitum who beg for rescue, and she soon discovers that Cyrus’s cult is alive and thriving, with tendrils branching across the world. One of these tendrils leads Jack to Patrick, a man who speaks of a contraption that “bleaches anything white.” Yet another tendril stretches beyond death, where the Builder and Jack’s brother, Alex, reside. Jack must now seek to permanently destroy the following she once escaped by fixing her sights on a higher target―the infamous demonic Builder, who once supplied Cyrus with overwhelming power.

Potential aid arrives from an unusual source when Jack encounters Jonathon Roth and his kill-for-hire outfit. Combined, they hope to become an unstoppable force, but only the future will tell. Jack may be falling into her old acolyte ways, and Roth may have found in Jack the very thing that made Cyrus so powerful―his own magical being.

“In Perish, Barlow sings the siren song of anger and revenge, expanding the universe of the terrible, and introducing us to even greater threats as she builds a world of the awful.”—Weston Ochse

Chewy Marmot by S.E. Spracher

13 October 2019 | By S.E. Spracher | Filed in: young-adult-paranormal.

Enter for a chance to win one of five copies of a signed, first edition paperback of "Chewy Marmot" by S.E. Spracher.

Great Quarantine Reading for Families!

A very long chapter book in three parts...
Book I - An Unexpected Journey
Book II - The Wolverines
Book III - The Lotus Flower

Chewy Marmot has never ridden on a skyship before, or taken a funicular inside of a mountain. He doesn’t know any wizards, or talking pigs, or that he can actually manifest fantastical foods just by imagining them. He certainly doesn’t believe that the world is full of magic (it is), and that it’s governed by a giant lotus flower that’s about to die. All he knows is that his Spring is off to a really bad start. He’s failed a really important test, he has no friends and his crush loves nothing more than to embarrass him. Not to mention there’s a dark and ugly cloud hovering over Marmtunn, and it won’t go away. When his grandfather dies, leaving him to take care of a cabin in the Mind Mountains that no one even knew existed, it’s the last place he wants to be. He’d rather be at the helm of a sailboat out on the lake. Realizing he must prove his responsibility to his father in order to redeem himself, Chewy sets out to the cabin, only to find that when he gets there nothing will go as planned. He'll have to rely on his new friends in order to escape the tricks of Mind Mountains and avoid being captured by the evil Marculf, a gargantuan wolverine who's got an entire army to do his bidding.

Elsewhere by Dean Koontz

13 October 2019 | By Dean Koontz | Filed in: zen.

Win an ARC copy of the epic novel of wonder and terror by Dean Koontz, the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense.


The fate of the world is in the hands of a father and daughter in an epic novel of wonder and terror by Dean Koontz, the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense.

Since his wife, Michelle, left seven years ago, Jeffy Coltrane has worked to maintain a normal life for himself and his eleven-year-old daughter, Amity, in Suavidad Beach. It’s a quiet life, until a local eccentric known as Spooky Ed shows up on their doorstep.

Ed entrusts Jeffy with hiding a strange and dangerous object—something he calls “the key to everything”—and tells Jeffy that he must never use the device. But after a visit from a group of ominous men, Jeffy and Amity find themselves accidentally activating the key and discovering an extraordinary truth. The device allows them to jump between parallel planes at once familiar and bizarre, wondrous and terrifying. And Jeffy and Amity can’t help but wonder, could Michelle be just a click away?

Jeffy and Amity aren’t the only ones interested in the device. A man with a dark purpose is in pursuit, determined to use its grand potential for profound evil. Unless Amity and Jeffy can outwit him, the place they call home may never be safe again.

Daniel Scratch by Don Jones

13 October 2019 | By Don Jones | Filed in: shinigami.

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of “Daniel Scratch: a story of witchkind.” It’s the first novel in the “witchkind” universe, a deep, engaging world with plenty of backstory to explore and characters that really make you think. The second novel will be out in November 2020, so this is a great time to immerse yourself! Don’t forget to follow me on Goodreads and Amazon for new release announcements, more giveaways, and even opportunities to snag signed hardcopies!

Notorious by Minerva Spencer

13 October 2019 | By Minerva Spencer | Filed in: dragonlance.

Enter for your chance to win a copy of NOTORIOUS by Minerva Spencer!

Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn’t marry. But that doesn’t stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend’s brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself. And when Gabriel’s heartless—and heart-pounding—proposal comes, it’s enough to make Dru’s formidable resolve crumble . . .

. . . is a smitten husband.

She’s sharp-tongued, exasperating—and due to one careless moment—about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there’s the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb—and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru’s affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they’re to save their future—and their very lives—they’ll need to trust in each other and their growing love.

Endeared by J.S. Scott

13 October 2019 | By J.S. Scott | Filed in: zen.

There’s no such thing as a casual romance in this unforgettable Accidental Billionaires novel by New York Times bestselling author J. S. Scott.

After finishing a hard-won medical residency, Owen Sinclair now lives his dream as a family physician. The windfall that brought him newfound wealth has also made handsome Dr. Sinclair the town’s most eligible bachelor. But Owen’s eyes are on Layla, his onetime best friend, his clinic’s dedicated nurse practitioner, and the one woman in Citrus Beach who has no interest in either his body or his billions.

In high school, Owen and Layla were always there for each other. Layla could confess almost anything to him. But wanting more than friendship was a confession too far, and Layla’s teenage longing was crushed in a heartbeat.

Two buried hurts are now in need of mending, and Owen has a proposition—if Layla is game. It’s a matter of trust as they discover so much more about the past, each other, and themselves. It’s not too late. Maybe they can make up for lost time. A love this true is worth the wait.

The Unspoken by Ian K. Smith

13 October 2019 | By Ian K. Smith | Filed in: americana.

In this new series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Ian K. Smith, an ex-cop turned private investigator seeks justice on the vibrant, dangerous streets of Chicago.

Former Chicago detective Ashe Cayne is desperate for redemption. After refusing to participate in a police department cover-up involving the death of a young black man, Cayne is pushed out of the force. But he won’t sit quietly on the sidelines: he’s compelled to fight for justice as a private investigator…even if it means putting himself in jeopardy.

When a young woman, Tinsley Gerrigan, goes missing, her wealthy parents from the North Shore hire Cayne to find her. As Cayne looks into her life and past, he uncovers secrets Tinsley’s been hiding from her family. Cayne fears he may never find Tinsley alive.

His worries spike when Tinsley’s boyfriend is found dead—another black man murdered on the tough Chicago streets. Cayne must navigate his complicated relationships within the Chicago PD, leveraging his contacts and police skills to find the missing young woman, see justice done, and earn his redemption.